Longbox Review Comic Book Podcast show

Longbox Review Comic Book Podcast

Summary: Comic Book Reviews and Discussion, The Gutters (audio journal), The Legion Project, and Center Seat, a Star Trek podcast

Join Now to Subscribe to this Podcast

Podcasts:

 Retro Review: Adventure Comics #459 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 49:09

Pulled from the longbox, I talk about Adventure Comics (v1) #459 (cover date September/October 1978). Thanks for listening! Complete show notes: https://wp.me/pZkAx-1NY

 The Legion Project 14: Unto the New Generation | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:47:51

In this episode, we discuss Legion of Super-Heroes #14, "Unto the New Generation", where the Legion finally gets some blood! Plus, Who's Who entries and more! Complete show notes: https://wp.me/pZkAx-1O9

 Favorite Comic Books of 2018 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 54:31

It’s time for my annual tradition of looking back at the previous year of comic books and talking about my favorites. Complete show notes: https://wp.me/pZkAx-1NW Thanks for listening!

 February 2019 Previews | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 03:02:02

Special guest Troy-Jeffrey Allen, Consumer Marketing Editor for Diamond Comic Distributors, Inc., joins George and myself to go over the February 2019 Previews catalog for items shipping starting in April.

 The Legion Project 13: If You Think Khunds Are Cuddly, You'll Love The Lythyls! | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:59:32

In this episode, we discuss Legion of Super-Heroes #13, "If You Think Khunds Are Cuddly, You'll Love The Lythyls!", wherein some Legion hopefuls get to stand around listening to Blok, and Timber Wolf fulfills Karate Kid's final wish. Plus, Who's Who entries and a contest announcement! Full show notes: https://wp.me/pZkAx-1NJ

 January 2019 Previews | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 03:32:07

We highlight items from the January 2019 Previews catalog. Complete show notes: https://wp.me/pZkAx-1Ny Thanks for listening!

 The Gutters: Post Holiday 2018 Edition | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 39:37

This episode I talk about how I spent Christmas, my birthday, and New Year's. Plus, entertainment recommendations (including Aquaman and Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse movies, Young Justice: Outsiders and Titans on the DC Universe app, and Longmire), games we played, and podcasts I listened to! Complete show notes: https://wp.me/pZkAx-1Nm.

 Breaking Late Comic Book News - Nov/Dec 2018 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:06:59

Travis (https://www.youtube.com/user/oddfellowsthoughts and https://twitter.com/the_gaunt_man) joins me to discuss all the comic book news from November and December 2018 that caught our attention. But first we talk about the amazing Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse movie! Please send your comments to longboxreview@gmail.com, chat with me @longboxreview on Twitter, and visit longboxreview.com. Please subscribe, rate, and review the show via Apple podcasts. Thanks for listening!

 Tales of the Legion Project: Legion of Substitute Heroes Special | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:03:39

Welcome to the inaugural episode of the Tales of the Legion Project where we discuss Legion v3 adjacent material, such as The Legion of Substitute Heroes Special (1985). For complete show notes, please visit https://wp.me/pZkAx-1My.

 The Gutters: Stocking Stuffer 2018 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 26:09

In this very special episode of the podcast, my family and I discuss our favorite Christmas songs, movies, tv specials, and more! Merry Christmas and happy new year! The Gutters are audio posts about my life outside and in between the pages of comic books.

 Christmas Gab Bag 2018 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:48:46

Happy holidays! George, of the still defunct George and Tony Entertainment Show, returns for the second annual talk about some Christmas comics. Specifically, we discuss: Pinky and the Brain Christmas Special Nightwing #64 Marvel Two-in-One #8 Wormwood Gentleman Corpse Christmas Special 2018 Manga Claus, The Blade of Kringle Avengers Annual 2014 Thanks for listening!

 December 2018 Previews | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:16:20

Sean (last appearing in Episode 119) and I go over the December 2018 Previews catalog for items shipping starting in February. Sean was gracious enough to join me on his birthday. Please visit him on Twitter (https://twitter.com/ryzingstar50) and wish him well! Please send your comments to longboxreview@gmail.com, chat with me @longboxreview on Twitter, and visit longboxreview.com. Please subscribe, rate, and review the show via Apple podcasts. Thanks for listening!

 The Gutters: 12-08-18 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 35:50

What's been going on with me during the last month (Thanksgiving, birthdays, work), entertainment recommendations, listener feedback, and happy holidays! Full show notes: https://wp.me/pZkAx-1M0

 November 2018 Previews | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 03:04:45

George and I go over the November 2018 Previews catalog for items shipping starting in January. Please send your comments to longboxreview@gmail.com, chat with me @longboxreview on Twitter, and visit longboxreview.com. Please subscribe, rate, and review the show via Apple podcasts. Thanks for listening!

 Trade-In Value: Agents of Atlas, Mystik U, and The Switch: Electricia | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:00:50

This episode, I talk about three trades I enjoyed: Agents of Atlas, The Complete Collection vol 1 (Marvel) Mystik U (DC) The Switch: Electricia (Dynamite) Please send your comments to longboxreview@gmail.com, chat with me @longboxreview on Twitter, and visit longboxreview.com. Please subscribe, rate, and review the show via Apple podcasts. Thanks for listening!

Comments

Login or signup comment.