Longbox Review Comic Book Podcast show

Longbox Review Comic Book Podcast

Summary: Comic Book Reviews and Discussion, The Gutters (audio journal), The Legion Project, and Center Seat, a Star Trek podcast

Join Now to Subscribe to this Podcast

Podcasts:

 145: DC's New Age of Heroes: The Unexpected #1 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 34:35

I talk about DC's New Age of Heroes: The Unexpected #1

 The Legion Project 8: To Destroy a World! | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:46:10

TLP is a podcast spotlighting the classic Legion of Super-Heroes Baxter run issue by issue! Join hosts Eric of Longbox Review and Peter of The Daily Rios as they discuss the eighth issue, "To Destroy a World".

 144: Breaking Late News - Late July 2018 Edition | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:09:50

We discuss the comic book news from June/July 2018. Plus San Diego Comic Con!

 143: July 2018 Previews | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:28:06

George Hanna of the still defunct George and Tony Entertainment Show joins me to go over the July 2018 Previews catalog for items shipping starting in September. Thanks for listening!

 142: Never Stay Dead (Podcast) | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:24:16

I chat with the cohosts of the Never Stay Dead podcast (https://neverstaydead.podbean.com/ or https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/never-stay-dead-a-comic-book-podcast/id1363570146?mt=2).

 The Legion Project 7: A Choice of Dooms | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:58:00

TLP is a podcast spotlighting the classic Legion of Super-Heroes Baxter run issue by issue! Join hosts Eric of Longbox Review and Peter of The Daily Rios as they discuss the seventh issue, "A Choice of Dooms".

 141: DC's New Age of Heroes: Immortal Men #1 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 32:02

I continue my review of DC’s New Age of Heroes initiative by talking about Immortal Men #1. What did you think of this new series? Thanks for listening!

 140: Breaking Late News - June 2018 Edition | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:51:40

We discuss the comic book news from April/May 2018.

 The Gutters: Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan Commentary | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:04:28

As promised (threatened?), here is my Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan commentary. The movie was released on June 4, 1982, 36 years ago this week. Pop in your Director's Cut DVD and follow along as I talk through one of my--and arguably, everyone's--favorite Star Trek films.

 139: Action Comics #1000 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 49:35

To celebrate 80 years of my favorite superhero, Superman, I talk about my love of the character and all of the stories in Action Comics #1000! Great Scott! Thanks for listening! https://longboxreview.com/

 138: May 2018 Previews | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:31:42

George Hanna of the still defunct George and Tony Entertainment Show joins me to go over the May 2018 Previews catalog, which includes the new DC Previews, for items shipping starting in July. Thanks for listening!

 The Legion Project 6: Silver Linings | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:47:13

TLP is a podcast spotlighting the classic Legion of Super-Heroes Baxter run issue by issue! Join hosts Eric of Longbox Review and Peter of The Daily Rios as they discuss the sixth issue spotlight on Ayla Ranzz/Lightning Lass!

 137: Rough Riders Creative Team Chat | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:43:44

We chat with the Rough Riders creative team of Adam Glass, Patrick Olliffe, Gabe Eltaeb, and Sal Cipriano.

 The Gutters: Star Trek: Discovery | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 59:13

I talk about the first season of the latest Star Trek television series, Star Trek: Discovery. Discover if I thought the new series lived up to the promise of Star Trek. What did you think about this bold, new take?

 136: DC's New Age of Heroes: Terrifics #1 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 43:53

I continue my review of DC’s New Age of Heroes initiative by reviewing Terrifics #1 by Ivan Reis, Jeff Lemire, Joe Prado, Marcelo Maiolo, and Tom Napolitano. After a brief overview of the issue, I talk about my observations and answer some questions from Twitter. Thanks for listening!

Comments

Login or signup comment.