Longbox Review Comic Book Podcast show

Longbox Review Comic Book Podcast

Summary: Comic Book Reviews and Discussion, The Gutters (audio journal), The Legion Project, and Center Seat, a Star Trek podcast

Join Now to Subscribe to this Podcast

Podcasts:

 Breaking Late Comic Book News - October 2018 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:01:47

Travis (https://www.youtube.com/user/oddfellowsthoughts and https://twitter.com/the_gaunt_man) joins me to discuss all the comic book news from the last month that caught our attention. Please send your comments to longboxreview@gmail.com, chat with me @longboxreview on Twitter, and visit longboxreview.com. Please subscribe, rate, and review the show via Apple podcasts. Thanks for listening! https://jawiin52.wixsite.com/comicdrive & https://www.operationgratitude.com/

 The Gutters: 11-05-18 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 21:20

What's been going on with me these last two weeks? Plus recommendations and listener feedback! Links: http://viewsfromthelongbox.blogspot.com/ http://thedailyrios.com/ The Gutters are audio posts about my life outside and in between the pages of comic books. Previous The Gutters posts: https://longboxreview.com/tag/gutters/

 The Legion Project 12: The More Things Change | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:02:12

In this episode, we discuss Legion of Super-Heroes #12, "The More Things Change", wherein the Legion elects a leader, and the Legion founders announce their resignations! Plus, Who's Who entries and a special announcement! Please send your comments to longboxreview@gmail.com or peter@thedailyrios.com, or chat with us @longboxreview or @peterjrios on Twitter. Thanks for listening!

 The Gutters: 10-22-18 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 26:56

What's been going on with me and entertainment recommendations! The Gutters are audio posts about my life outside and in between the pages of comic books. Previous The Gutters posts: https://longboxreview.com/tag/gutters/

 October 2018 Previews | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 03:02:39

George and I go over the October 2018 Previews catalog for items shipping starting in December.

 Breaking Late Comic Book News - September 2018 and NYCC | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:11:45

Travis joins me to discuss all the comic book news from the last month that caught our attention. Plus, some news from the New York Comic Con. Please send your comments to longboxreview@gmail.com, chat with me @longboxreview on Twitter, and visit longboxreview.com. Please subscribe, rate, and review the show via Apple podcasts. Thanks for listening!

 The Legion Project 11: Taking Care of Business | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:56:57

In this episode, we discuss Legion of Super-Heroes #11, "Taking Care of Business". The Legion Founders come full circle with their past and contemplate their future, and Bouncing Boy has a, like, c-speed adventure with Comet Queen! Please leave comments below, send your comments to longboxreview@gmail.com or peter@thedailyrios.com, or chat with us @longboxreview or @peterjrios on Twitter. Thanks for listening!

 September 2018 Previews | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 03:15:46

We highlight items from the September 2018 Previews catalog.

 150: Rose City Comic Con 2018 Diaries | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:03:07

For Rose City Comic Con 2018, I invited my granddaughters Gabby and Madison to discuss each day with me. Also, Damian and Matt join me for a lively discussion about the con and other things. And I wrap up the episode with my thoughts about the con. Please enjoy! Please send your comments to longboxreview@gmail.com, chat with me @longboxreview on Twitter, and visit longboxreview.com. Please subscribe, rate, and review the show via Apple podcasts. Thanks for listening!

 The Legion Project 10: Election Day | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:46:06

Peter from The Daily Rios and I discuss Legion of Super-Heroes v3 #10.

 149: Breaking Late News - August 2018 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:56:59

We discuss the comic book news from August 2018. Thanks for listening!

 148: Hawkman #1 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 48:12

I am so happy to talk about Hawkman #1 (and a bit of #2) by Robert Venditti, Bryan Hitch, Andrew Currie, Alex Sinclair, Starkings & Comicraft, Andrew Marino, and Marie Javins. Thanks for listening! For more information about Hawkman, listen to Comic Geek Speak's Spotlight on Hawkman and Hawkgirl, episode 989.

 The Legion Project 9: Reunion | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:42:35

Peter from The Daily Rios and I discuss Legion of Super-Heroes v3 #9.

 147: August 2018 Previews | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 03:06:59

George Hanna of the still defunct George and Tony Entertainment Show joins me to go over the August 2018 Previews catalog for items shipping starting in October. Thanks for listening!

 146: Raina Telgemeier's Smile | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:08:16

We discuss Raina Telgemeier's graphic novel Smile.

Comments

Login or signup comment.