Longbox Review Comic Book Podcast show

Longbox Review Comic Book Podcast

Summary: Comic Book Reviews and Discussion, The Gutters (audio journal), The Legion Project, and Center Seat, a Star Trek podcast

Join Now to Subscribe to this Podcast

Podcasts:

 Send me your questions! | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:20

Hi! July 1, 2020, marks my 10th year podcasting and I want to celebrate by answering YOUR questions! Your questions can be about comic books, of course, or podcasting, my personal life -- really anything you would like to know more about from my perspective. If you'd like to participate, please go to https://longboxreview.com/feedback/ & select your preferred method, but please do so by July 1st. I’m looking forward to your questions! Thank you for supporting me over these 10 years.

 #BlackLivesMatter | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 08:47

https://blacklivesmatters.carrd.co/# https://nymag.com/strategist/article/where-to-donate-for-black-lives-matter.html #blacklivesmatter

 Tales of the Legion Project: Legionnaires 3 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:02:21

Welcome to the Tales of the Legion Project where we discuss Legion of Super-Heroes material outside of the Baxter run. This episode we talk about the 1985/6 mini-series Legionnaires 3. Complete show notes: https://wp.me/pZkAx-29w

 Robin 80th Anniversary 100-Page Super Spectacular! | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:12:59

This episode I discuss the stories, pinups, and other items in the Robin 80th Anniversary 100-Page Super Spectacular! Thanks for listening. Complete show notes: http://longboxreview.com/2020/05/30/robin-80th-anniversary-100-page-super-spectacular

 LBR X Retrosode 7: Legion of Super-Heroes Spotlight | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 03:06:30

2020 is the 10th anniversary of the Longbox Review podcast, and to celebrate, I am spotlighting 10 episodes from the archive. This is a rebroadcast of episode 105 from 2016 where Peter Rios from The Daily Rios podcast and I talk about one of my very favorite comic book teams of all time, the Legion of Super-Heroes. Thank you for supporting the podcast over these 10 years. Original post: https://longboxreview.com/2016/09/28/podcast-episode-105-legion-of-super-heroes-spotlight-with-peter-rios/

 LBR X Retrosode 6: New Teen Titans Spotlight | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 57:52

2020 is the 10th anniversary of the Longbox Review podcast, and to celebrate, I am spotlighting 10 episodes from the archive. This is a rebroadcast of episode 92 from 2015 where I talk about one of my very favorite comic book titles of all time, The New Teen Titans. Thank you for supporting the podcast over these 10 years. Original post: https://longboxreview.com/2015/12/19/podcast-episode-92-new-teen-titans-spotlight/

 LBR X Retrosode 5: Danger Club, part 1 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:52:57

2020 is the 10th anniversary of the Longbox Review podcast, and to celebrate, I am spotlighting 10 episodes from the archive. This is a rebroadcast of episode 88 from 2015 where I talk about the fantastic series Danger Club with Damian (sleepyreader666). Be sure to check Damian's YouTube channel as well as the other episodes (https://longboxreview.com/?s=danger+club). Thank you for supporting the podcast over these 10 years.

 The Legion Project 22: Dead End | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:56:06

In this episode we discuss Legion of Super-Heroes #22: "Dead End".  Universo makes a move, the mystery of Sensor Girl continues, and relationship drama! Plus, a Who's Who entry and Legion appearances in other comic books. Complete show notes: https://wp.me/pZkAx-296. Thanks for listening!

 Wonder Woman #750 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 54:52

Suffering Sappho! This episode I discuss the stories, pinups, and other items in Wonder Woman #750! Thanks for listening!

 LBR X Retrosode 4: 10 Top 5 Lists | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:04:41

2020 is the 10th anniversary of the Longbox Review podcast, and to celebrate, I am spotlighting 10 episodes from the archive. This is a rebroadcast of episode 50 from 2013 where I provided 10 Top 5 lists. Thank you for supporting the podcast over these 10 years.

 LBR X Retrosode 3: Who the @% Am I? | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 45:35

2020 is the 10th anniversary of the Longbox Review podcast, and to celebrate, I am spotlighting 10 episodes from the archive. This is a rebroadcast of episode 32 where I talk about why I started the podcast and about the comic book related and some other podcasts I was listening to in 2012. Thank you for supporting the podcast over these 10 years.

 LBR X Retrosode 2: The First Conversation with Oddfellowsthoughts | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 59:50

2020 is the 10th anniversary of the Longbox Review podcast, and to celebrate, I am spotlighting 10 episodes from the archive. This is a rebroadcast of episode 4 which was my first on mic conversation with one of my oldest friends, Travis. He has his own YouTube channel, so please watch his videos and subscribe to his show: https://www.youtube.com/user/oddfellowsthoughts. Thank you for supporting the podcast over these 10 years.

 The Legion Project 21: Obsession | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:53:01

In this episode we discuss Legion of Super-Heroes #21: "Obsession". While Brainiac 5 becomes a stalker, the Emerald Empress starts a recruiting drive! And in the backup tale, Quislet shows Wildfire who's boss. Plus, Who's Who entries and Legion appearances in other comic books. Complete show notes: https://wp.me/pZkAx-28s. Thanks for listening!

 The Gutters: COVID-19 and Finding Joy | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 46:38

I ramble on about COVID-19/coronavirus for a bit before I dive into my usual shtick, trying to find a bit of joy as we cope with the pandemic. If you enjoyed the show, please leave a review! Go to RateThisPodcast.com/lbr or subscribe, rate, and review the show via Apple podcasts. Thanks for listening! Previous The Gutters posts: https://longboxreview.com/category/podcast/gutters/

 LBR X Retrosode 1: Batman #700, Superman #700, and Wonder Woman #600 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 15:14

2020 is the 10th anniversary of the Longbox Review podcast, and to celebrate, I am spotlighting 10 episodes from the archive. This is a rebroadcast of episode 1 where I talked about Batman #700, Superman #700, and Wonder Woman #600. Thank you for supporting the podcast over these 10 years.

Comments

Login or signup comment.