Longbox Review Comic Book Podcast show

Longbox Review Comic Book Podcast

Summary: Comic Book Reviews and Discussion, The Gutters (audio journal), The Legion Project, and Center Seat, a Star Trek podcast

Join Now to Subscribe to this Podcast

Podcasts:

 Breaking Late Comic Book News - SDCC/August 2019 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:16:28

Travis (https://www.youtube.com/user/oddfellowsthoughts and https://twitter.com/the_gaunt_man) joins me to discuss comic book news from San Diego Comic Con and more from the month of August 2019 that caught our attention. Please send your comments to longboxreview@gmail.com, chat with me @longboxreview on Twitter, and visit longboxreview.com. Please subscribe, rate, and review the show via Apple podcasts. Thanks for listening!

 August 2019 Previews | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 03:03:39

We peruse the August 2019 Previews catalog for items shipping starting in October. Please send your comments to longboxreview@gmail.com, chat with me @longboxreview on Twitter, and visit longboxreview.com. Thanks for listening! Full show notes: https://wp.me/pZkAx-1Ss

 The Legion Project 16: Baptism | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:33:22

In this episode we discuss Legion of Super-Heroes #16, "Baptism". Brainiac 5 is beside himself over the death of his beloved Supergirl in the Crisis, the Legionnaires gather for the baptism of Lightning Lad's and Saturn Girl's son, and a new mystery begins! Plus, Who's Who entries and we talk about the Legion revival! Complete show notes: https://wp.me/pZkAx-1Sl

 Detective Comics #1000 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 58:02

To celebrate 80 years of Batman, I discuss the stories and other items in Detective Comics #1000! Quick Robin! To the podcast! Thanks for listening!

 The Gutters: 5-21-19 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 39:20

What's been going on with me during April and May 2019. Full show notes: https://wp.me/pZkAx-1PD

 Tales of the Legion Project: Annual #1 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:37:09

For the second episode of the Tales of the Legion Project, we discuss Legion of Super-Heroes (v3) Annual #1 (1985). For complete show notes, please visit https://wp.me/pZkAx-1Pt.

 Birds of Prey: Of Like Minds, Part 2 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:58:09

Nerd Goggles podcast host MJ and I continue our discussion of Birds of Prey: Of Like Minds, issues 58 through 61, by Gail Simone, Ed Benes. Alex Lei, Rob Lea, Hi-Fi, John E. Workman, Jared Fletcher, and Lysa Hawkins. If you haven't listened to Part 1 of the discussion yet (where I interview MJ for a bit before we discuss issues 56 and 57 of the series), you can find it at https://wp.me/pZkAx-1Pd. Complete show notes: https://wp.me/pZkAx-1Pj

 Birds of Prey: Of Like Minds, Part 1 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:00:58

Nerd Goggles podcast host MJ joins me to discuss her podcast, comic book origin story, the pitfalls of social media, and the role of criticism in Art. Then (at the 41:51 mark) we begin our discussion of Birds of Prey: Of Like Minds, issues 56 and 57 from DC Comics. Please join us next episode for our discussion on issues 58-61. Complete show notes: https://wp.me/pZkAx-1Pd

 April 2019 Previews | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:23:53

We peruse the April 2019 Previews catalog for items shipping starting in June. Please send your comments to longboxreview@gmail.com, chat with me @longboxreview on Twitter, and visit longboxreview.com. Thanks for listening! Full show notes: https://wp.me/pZkAx-1P5

 Tales to Astonish! | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 30:10

I talk about some newer Marvel, Boom, Dynamite, and Image titles I've been reading: Fantastic Four Superior Spider-Man Unstoppable Wasp Firefly James Bond 007 Criminal

 The Legion Project 15: Hostage on a Hostile Star | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:10:05

In this episode, we discuss Legion of Super-Heroes #15, "Hostage on a Hostile Star". Witness the astonishing debut of the newest Legionnaires in action! And Dr. Regulus is a broken record. Again. Plus, Who's Who entries and we announce our first contest winner! Complete show notes: https://wp.me/pZkAx-1OO

 The Gutters: 3-25-19 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 25:08

This episode I talk about visiting my daughter for her birthday and how much I love my granddaughter (again). Also, podcast and movie recommendations that include How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World and Marvel's Captain Marvel (and Ready Player One and Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse [again]! Finally, I talk about a Rick Springfield concert I went to where I had The Best Time! Full show notes: https://wp.me/pZkAx-1OJ

 DC Comics Cavalcade | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 44:53

This episode, I talk about several newer DC Comics titles I've been reading, such as The Dreaming, House of Whispers, Justice League Dark, Justice League Odyssey, Catwoman, Heroes in Crisis, Wonder Woman, The Green Lantern, Martian Manhunter, Detective Comics, & Freedom Fighters. Please send your comments to longboxreview@gmail.com, chat with me @longboxreview on Twitter, and visit longboxreview.com. Please subscribe, rate, and review the show via Apple podcasts. Thanks for listening!

 March 2019 Previews | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:14:50

We peruse the March 2019 Previews catalog for items shipping starting in May. Please support Livestream for the Cure (https://www.livestreamforthecure.com). Please send your comments to longboxreview@gmail.com, chat with me @longboxreview on Twitter, and visit longboxreview.com. Please subscribe, rate, and review the show via Apple podcasts. Thanks for listening!

 Breaking Late Comic Book News - Jan/Feb 2019 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:27:26

Travis (https://www.youtube.com/user/oddfellowsthoughts and https://twitter.com/the_gaunt_man) joins me to discuss all the comic book news from January and February 2019 that caught our attention. Please send your comments to longboxreview@gmail.com, chat with me @longboxreview on Twitter, and visit longboxreview.com. Please subscribe, rate, and review the show via Apple podcasts. Thanks for listening!

Comments

Login or signup comment.