JW Show 263: Smokey Brights and Crushed Blacks

The Justin Wayne Show | Music's Independent Spirit show

Summary: It's the week we finally get to release our first EP! The One Takes, Volume 1 is out and you can get it right now for $3. Every dollar you spend is going straight into our development of the new independent music radio station Maven.FM and we have to thank the artists appearing on this volume including Laura Marie, Roaming Herds of Buffalo, Van Susans and Pepper and Shepherd for the recordings, Beatnik Geek Records for releasing it for us, and Rob Fraboni for mastering the tracks for the album. Go check it out over at mavenfm.bandcamp.com or scroll down to check it out. On the show you'll also hear an interview with Ryan Devlin from Smokey Brights and Navid Eliot from Planes on Paper who are playing Middle of Nowhere Sessions this Friday. Smokey Brights have a new album out now called Taste of Blood which is pretty delicious - check it out. You'll also hear some great tunes from the submission box and we'll beat your brow about picking up the new EP.   The Playlist Title Album Artist Seventeen Seventeen Bayonet So Hard So Hard Sherpa The Fear of Falling The Fear of Falling Robyn Harvey Brick Brick Alison May Lose Control Young & in Love Northern National I Do I Do Lonna Marie You You (acoustic) The Floodgates Foreign Lands Foreign Lands First You Get The Sugar Common Mistake Common Mistake The Bad Years Keeping That Heat Alive The Longest Journey Sample Answer I’m The Enforcer Be Brave Auditorium Wretched Body Wretched Body EP (Released 8th July 2013 Beth Rowley Interview with Ryan Devlin of Smokey Brights and Navid Eliot of Planes On Paper Wolves The East End Session Planes On Paper Taste for Blood Taste for Blood Smokey Brights If I Can't Change Your Mind Taste for Blood Smokey Brights Factory Song The One Takes, Volume 1 Roaming Herds of Buffalo   The One Takes - Volume 1 by Various Artists   Thanks and see you next week! ~JW